Another Christmas in paradise :-)

Wow, it’s been two years since my last blog. . . I just had some lovely comments to older posts – thanks for reading my blog!

It’s been so quiet here as I’ve been bringing up to very active boys. I’d love to share some experiences about raising kids in Australia and hear some stories about raising kids in Germany as obviously I have no idea. . .

But that might be a good topic for 2017. Can’t believe it’s 2017! Where did the time go?

I have been in Australia for many years now, but I still don’t feel like Christmas at 30 degrees. A big highlight of Christmas here are the Christmas light decorations people put up on/around their houses. . . we’ve seen some pretty spectacular ones this year. Still Santa comes in a sleigh with reindeers and big jacket, boots and hat. . . in 30 degrees.

A Christmas tradition I do really like is a ‚Christmas letter‘. People seem to write down the happenings of their year, their highs and lows and send it to everyone they know, even if they haven’t seen each other in years. Accompanied by some pics it makes a lovely surprise.

I do miss the German Christmas markets, the mulled wine and the cosiness of Christmas.

Where in the world are you and what do you embrace in your new country and what do you miss from home?

 

Wishing everyone a wonderful Christmas and a Happy and healthy 2017!!!!

 

 

 

Kommentar verfassen

